Official Student Organizations

Bossier Parish Community College recognizes the importance of the "out of classroom" education that students gain by participating in student organizations such as learning and developing leadership skills, organizing and implementing events, and becoming responsible for outcomes. Below is a list of officially recognized student organizations including advisor contact information. Some organizations offer talent-based scholarships to those who qualify. An asterisk (*) denotes scholarships are available. Click the Webpage link or contact the appropriate organization advisor for more information.

Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society

Sharon Turley | sturley@bpcc.edu | B-122 | 318-678-6267
National honor society for nursing clinical students (Invitation only)

Alpha Eta Society

Sandra Partain | spartain@bpcc.edu | B-149 | 318-678-6231
National honor society for students completing a degree program in Allied Health (Invitation only)

Americans with Disabilities and Accessible Personal Training Services (ADAPTS)

Morris Robinson | mrobinson@bpcc.edu | F-241 | 318-678-6315
For all students interested in learning about opportunities for people with disabilities

Associated General Contractors Student Chapter (AGCSC)

Linda Sonnier | lsonnier@bpcc.edu | E-126 | 318-678-6524
For students interested in seeking recognition from the Associated General Contractors of America and similar bodies

Associated Professional Educators of Louisiana (A+PEL)

Angie Bales | abales@bpcc.edu | E-107 | 318-678-6270
For students interested in gaining practical experience in and developing an understanding of the teaching profession

Baptist Collegiate Ministry (BCM)

For students interested in Christian fellowship
» Webpage

BPCC Acapella Club

Gulya Chandler | gchandler@bpcc.edu | C-126 | 318-678-6429
For students interested in performing in a college acapella group (Audition required)

BPCC Debate Club *

Bob Alexander | balexander@bpcc.edu | G-112 | 318-678-6460
For students interested in participating in forensic activities and competitions with other U.S. colleges and universities

BPCC Gospel Choir (BGC) *

Dr. Cindy Darby | cdarby@bpcc.edu | A-106 | 318-678-6111
For students interested in performing traditional and contemporary gospel music at College and community events (Audition required)
» Webpage

BPCC GREEN

Ty Bryan | tbryan@bpcc.edu | B-145 | 318-678-6078
For students interested in engaging in Global thinking, Recycling, Ecological conservation, Environmental awareness, and Nature appreciation

Cavalier Cheerleaders and Mascot *

Rachel Randolph | cheer@bpcc.edu | F-220 | 318-393-4379
For students interested in cheering on a co-ed squad that performs at athletic, College and community events (Course credit received; Tryout required)
» Webpage

Cavalier Express Student Recruiting Team *

Angela Herren | aherren@bpcc.edu | A-135 | 318-678-6151
For students interested in recruiting new BPCC students through various community events (Interview required)
» Webpage

Cavalier Players Drama Club *

Jonathan Offutt | joffutt@bpcc.edu | C-136 | 318-678-6537
For students interested in producing and/or attending plays (Audition/Interview required for scholarship)
» Webpage

Communication Media Club *

Keith Bruce | kbruce@bpcc.edu | D-342 | 318-678-6076
For students interested in a career in the communication media field
See scholarship information

Concert Choir *

Dr. Michael Hart | mhart@bpcc.edu | C-121 | 318-678-6146
For students interested in performing a diverse variety of choir repertoire in a mixed ensemble (Course credit received; Audition required for scholarship)
» Webpage

Cyber Club

Eddie Horton | ehorton@bpcc.edu | G-144 | 318-678-6479
For students interested in expanding knowledge in all areas of technology

Deaf Cavaliers Club

Laura Goadrich | lgoadrich@bpcc.edu | E-125 | 318-678-6329
For students, deaf or hearing, interested in learning more about the deaf.
» Webpage

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Joseph "Bo" Little | jlittle@bpcc.edu | J-113 | 318-678-6420
For students and athletes interested in Christian fellowship

Global Connection Club (GCC)

Michelle Grant | mgrant@bpcc.edu | G-119 | 318-678-6141
Jennifer McMullen | jmcmullen@bpcc.edu | F-254 | 318-678-6357

For students interested in expanding their international perspective

Hands-on-Wellness

Kim Cox | kcox@bpcc.edu | B-203 | 318-678-6107
For students enrolled in the Physical Therapist Assistant degree program

Instrumental Music Ensembles *

Dr. Michael Hart | mhart@bpcc.edu | C-121 | 318-678-6146
Concert Winds: For students with high school and/or college band experience
Jazz Ensemble: For students who play a traditional jazz ensemble instrument
(Course credit received; Audition required for scholarship)
» Webpage

Kaleidoscope Newspaper *

For students interested in publishing a monthly College newspaper (Course credit received; English 101 required)
» Webpage

Ladies in Gold Danceline *

Brandi Knotts | dance@bpcc.edu | F-220 | 318-218-6374
For students interested in dancing on a squad that performs at athletic, College and community events (Course credit received; Tryout required)
» Webpage

Maroon Jackets *

Regina Terry | rterry@bpcc.edu | F-216 | 318-678-6350
For students interested in serving as official hosts and hostesses of the College (Interview required)

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Michelle Triplet | ptk@bpcc.edu | F-217 | 318-678-6354
International honor society for students attending two-year colleges (Invitation only)

Savoir Faire Literary Magazine

Candice Gibson | savoirfaire@bpcc.edu | G-129 | 318-678-6364
For students interested in publishing a biannual College literary and art magazine (Course credit received; English 101 required)
» Webpage

Student Engineering Society

June Schneider | jschneider@bpcc.edu | E-142 | 318-678-6467
For students majoring in Engineering

Student Government Association (SGA) *

Marjoree Harper | mharper@bpcc.edu | F-215 | 318-678-6144
For students interested in representing the student body and promoting self-government (Election required)
» Webpage

Student Nurses Association (SNA)

Katie Salley | ksalley@bpcc.edu | B-128 | 318-678-6187
For students that have been accepted into the BPCC Clinical Nursing Program

Student Occupational Therapy Assistant (SOTA) Association

Kelly Brandon | kbrandon@bpcc.edu | D-109 | 318-678-6471
For students enrolled in the Occupational Therapy Assistant Program

Student Oil and Gas Organization (SOGO)

Carrie Salinas | csalinas@bpcc.edu | E-126 | 318-678-6590
For students majoring in Oil and Gas Production Technology
» Webpage