IA Faculty

Faculty assigned specifically to teach and/or develop IA courses/curricula/modules.

Faculty that is overall responsibility for the IA instructional program.

Sandra Partain – Dean of Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Division. Mrs. Goadrich is in charge of curriculum, classes, and faculty pertaining to the Bossier Parish Community College Cyber Information Technology Program.

Additional IA faculty members teaching IA courses within the department that sponsors IA programs.

  • Achla Agarwal, Professor, Advisor for Computer Information Systems
  • Jason Cooper, Instructor, Advisor for Information Network Specialist
  • Al Shaw, Instructor, Program Director of Programming, Advisor for Information Programmer Analyst, Advisor for Programmer-Analyst
  • Tom Hopkins, Instructor, Advisor for Information Network Specialist, Advisor for Web Analyst Programmer
  • Chris Rondeau, Associate Professor, Program Director of Security, Advisor for Network Security/li>
  • Dr. Paul Weaver, Professor, Advisor for Computer Information Systems
  • Laura Goadrich, Adjunct
  • Dalia Gumeel, Adjunct
  • Rick Jones, Adjunct
  • Jay Reynolds, Adjunct

Faculty members' qualifications to teach IA.

  • Achla Agarwal, Master of Technology in Electrical Engineering, Master of Arts in Computer Science. aagarwal@bpcc.edu, 318-678-6048
  • Jason Cooper, Bachelor's degree in Biochemistry, Masters Computer Systems. Network+, Security+, CNSS 4011, 4012, CSEC Certified Instructor. jcooper@bpcc.edu, 318-678-6225
  • Dalia Gumeel, Bachelor's degree in Computer Science and Statistics, Master of Information Systems Management, CNSS 4011, 4012, 4013, 4014, A+, Network+, IC3, CSEC Certified Instructor. dgumeel@bpcc.edu.
  • Tom Hopkins, Bachelor's degree in Life Science Botany, Master of Arts in Human Resources Development. CNSS 4011, 4012, 4016, CSEC Certified Instructor. thopkins@bpcc.edu, 318-678-6239
  • Chris Rondeau, Bachelor's degree in Business Education, Master of Education in Educational Technology. A+, Network+, Security+, Storage+, CNSS, 4011, 4012, 4013, 4014, 4015, 4016, iC3, Adobe Certified Associate – Rich Media Communication, Adobe Certified Associate Web Communication, CSEC Certified Instructor. crondeau@bpcc.edu, 318-678-6317
  • Dr. Paul Weaver, Bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice, Master's degree in Systems Technology, Ph.D. Curriculum and Instruction, Microsoft Office Specialist Master Level, CNSS 4011, 4012, CSEC Certified Instructor. paweaver@bpcc.edu, 318-678-6374
  • Al Shaw, Bachelor's degree in Computer Science, Master's degree in Computer Systems. CISSP, Security+. ashaw@bpcc.edu.
  • Rick Jones, Bachelor's degree in Network Administration, Master's degree in Internet Security, CCNA, Dell Certified Systems Expert. rjones@bpcc.edu
  • Jay Reynolds, Bachelor's degree in Animation, Master's degree in IT, Working towards Ph.D in IT Ed. MOS (Microsoft Office Specialist) in Word, Excel, and Access. jreynolds@bpcc.edu
  • Laura Goadrich, Bachelor of Arts in Computer Science and Mathematics, Master of Science in Computer Science, Master of Science in Industrial Engineering. A+, CNSS 4011, 4012, CSEC Certified Instructor. lgoadrich@bpcc.edu.

Back to main page