Performing Arts

Theatre Performances

2018-2019 Season

Once on the Island Sleeping Beauty A Midsummer Night's Dream Hold Me

Buy Tickets


Once on this Island (Musical)
October 11, 12, 13, 18, 19, 20 at 7:30 p.m.
October 14 and 21 at 2:00 p.m.

Sleeping Beauty (Children's Show)
February 1, 8 at 7:00 p.m.
February 2, 3, 9, 10 at 2:00 p.m.

A Midsummer Night's Dream (Comedy)
April 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, 13 at 7:30 p.m.
April 7 and 14 at 2:00 p.m.

Hold Me (Comedy)
August 9, 10, 16, 17 at 7:30 p.m.
August 11 and 18 at 2:00 p.m.

Music Performances

Fall 2018 Season


  • Monday, Oct. 22 Shreveport Opera Xpress 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 30 Guest Artist (Dr. Cain Budds, guitar) 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, Nov. 6 Theatre Voice Recital 3:30 PM
  • Thursday, Nov. 8 Student Recital #2 3:30 PM
  • Friday, Nov. 9 Choir Concert 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, Nov. 13 NSULA Chamber Winds 3:30 PM
  • Thursday, Nov. 15 Student Recital #3 3:30 PM
  • Thursday, Nov. 15 Jazz Band 7:30 PM
  • Friday, Nov. 16 Concert Band 7:30 PM
  • Monday, Dec. 3 Sophomore Solo Recital 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, Dec. 4 Music Faculty Christmas Concert 7:30 PM