Schedule of Holidays

2017-2018

Click here for a printable holiday schedule.PDF File

Holiday Actual Holiday Observed
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 4, 2017 Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
Veterans Day Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017 Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017 Thursday and Friday, 
November 23 and 24, 2017
Christmas  Friday, Dec. 22, 2017 Friday, Dec. 22, 2017
Christmas  Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 Monday, Dec. 25, 2017
Christmas  Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017 Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017
New Year’s  Friday, Dec. 29, 2017 Friday, Dec. 29, 2017
New Year’s Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Mardi Gras Day Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Easter (Good Friday) Friday, March 30, 2018 Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 Monday, May 28, 2018

2017-2018 College Closure Days
You may use comp time, annual leave or leave without pay if applicable.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Holiday closure (12-19-17 to 1-1-18), 12-month employees return to work 1-2-18. This schedule identifies the maximum legal holidays to be observed by employees of BPCC. Any other state holiday that may be declared by the Governor or named in the Civil Service rules will not be observed by LCTCS. You may find the approved system policy on the LCTCS website at www.lctcs.eduWill open new browser window or tab under General LCTCS information – Policies – HR policy 6.028 Holidays for All Employees.