Staff and Contact Information

BPCC Financial Aid Office
Building F, Room 226
6220 East Texas Street
Bossier City, LA 71111
318-678-6026
318-678-6398 (FAX)

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. - Monday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Tuesday - Thursday
Friday - Closed to traffic, phone calls, and emails to allow time for processing financial aid files.

BPCC School Code: 012033

Meet the Staff

The Financial Aid Office provides assistance and counseling in completing the financial aid application, evaluation and determination of need. Front Counter Advisors and Verification Counselors are always available via email and phone. Your verification counselor is also available on an appointment basis. You can locate your Verification Counselor based on the last 4 digits of your SSN. (Each verification counselor is also assigned to a special program such as Institutional Waivers, Third Party Waivers, or Loans)

Verification Counselors

Our experienced verification counselors review your submitted documentation to ensure your file is complete and that the information reported on the FAFSA is correct. The verification counselor's assignments are based on the student's last four digits of SSN. Verification Counselors are available via phone and email or by appointment. Walk-ins may speak to our front counter advisors during regular office hours.

Jo Ann Barger
Verification Counselor
(assigned to last 4 digits beginning with 0, 1, 2, 30-34)
Third Party Waivers

Administrative Coordinator III
jbarger@bpcc.edu
318-678-6055

Alice Joseph
Verification Counselor
(assigned to last 4 digits beginning with 35-39, 4, 5, 60-64)
Institutional Waivers

Administrative Coordinator III
ajoseph@bpcc.edu
318-678-6153

Tamekia Lewis
Verification Counselor
(assigned to last 4 digits beginning with 65-69, 7, 8, 9)
Administrative Coordinator III
tlewis@bpcc.edu
318-678-6437

Front Counter Advisors

Our experienced front counter advisors are able to assist with general financial aid questions and will accept all forms/documents you submit to our office. You may reach us via email, phone or in person. Walk-ins are welcome.

Kaycie Hicks
Front Counter Advisor (Our experienced front counter advisors are able to assist with general financial aid questions and will accept all forms/documents you submit to our office)
Administrative Coordinator II
khicks@bpcc.edu
318-678-6438

Mary J. Myers
Front Counter Advisor (Our experienced front counter advisors are able to assist with general financial aid questions and will accept all forms/documents you submit to our office)
Administrative Coordinator IV
mmyers@bpcc.edu
318-678-6435

Melissa Spilker
Front Counter Advisor (Our experienced front counter advisors are able to assist with general financial aid questions and will accept all forms/documents you submit to our office)
Administrative Coordinator II
mspilker@bpcc.edu
318-678-6439

Christi Sumrall
Front Counter Advisor (Our experienced front counter advisors are able to assist with general financial aid questions and will accept all forms/documents you submit to our office)
Administrative Coordinator II
csumrall@bpcc.edu
318-678-6530

Directors

Vicki Temple
Director of Financial Aid
vtemple@bpcc.edu
318-678-6349

Jonathan Carter
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
jcarter@bpcc.edu
318-678-6089

Quintina Miles
Associate Director of Financial Aid
qmiles@bpcc.edu
318-678-6205