Computer Services

Contact Information

Phone
318-678-6279

Fax
318-678-6396

Physical Location
Building G, Room 148

Service Request
Service Desk/Work OrderWill open new browser window or tab
NOTE: Service Desk can only be reached via an on-campus computer.


Mission

The mission of the Computer Services Department is to support, encourage and enhance the use of technology by faculty, staff and students by providing planning, budgeting and leadership for technology; and by administering the College's technical support units. These units will provide technical infrastructure, College web site maintenance, programming, training, design, consulting, and leadership for technology.

In addition, the mission of Technical Support Services (TSS) is to manage and operate College-wide information systems and to coordinate support for the College information infrastructure in order to meet the academic and administrative computing needs of the College. The services that TSS provides include help desk, email, web server(s), academic server, database, IT security, and knowledge management services.

Staff

Wesley Bange
Senior Systems Analyst
318-678-6282
wbange@bpcc.edu

Cindy Watson
Administrative Assistant III
318-678-6279
cwatson@bpcc.edu

Suzanne Brooks
Administrative Coordinator I
318-678-6071
sbrooks@bpcc.edu

Tiffany Wade
Administrative Coordinator I
318-678-6179
twade@bpcc.edu

Randy Case
Senior Systems Analyst
318-678-6090
rcase@bpcc.edu

Kori Hearon
Systems Analyst
318-678-6242
khearon@bpcc.edu

Juanita Venable
Senior Programmer/Analyst
318-678-6201
jvenable@bpcc.edu

Steven Burke
Programmer/Analyst
318-678-6060
sburke@bpcc.edu

Adam Hofslund
Telephone/Computer Support Technician
318-678-6535
ahofslund@bpcc.edu

D.J. Smith
Telephone/Computer Support Technician
318-678-6446
djsmith@bpcc.edu

Eddy Smith
Website Manager
318-678-6223
esmith@bpcc.edu
webmaster@bpcc.edu