General Information

General Admission Requirements

Financial Information

Academic Policies and Procedures

General Degree Requirements

Programs of Study

Academic Divisions

Off-Campus Studies

Courses of Instruction

Glossary of Academic Terms

Student Policies

Student Services

General Services for Students

Business Affairs

Printable Version

Site Map/Index



Technical Competency Area in CISCO

The Technical Competency Area in CISCO is a 16-semester hour curriculum; emphasizing the skills and technical knowledge needed to obtain the Cisco CCENT and Cisco CCNA. These certifications prepare the holder for an intermediate to advanced level career in network administration.

Required courses for the Technical Competency Area in CISCO

CIT 121: CCNA I:  Introduction to Networks 4
CIT 122: CCNA II: Routing and Switching Essentials 4
CIT 221: CCNA III: Scaling Networks 4
CIT 222: CCNA IV: Connecting Networks 4
Total Credit Hours 16
Students must meet prerequisites before taking these courses.

Back to Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Division